Furthering education and recognizing achievement.

The Conservation District provides access to various scholarships and awards through the Division of Conservation and other partners.



The Kentucky Association of Conservation Districts Auxiliary sponsors three $1,000 scholarships annually:

  • George Crafton Scholarship – for graduating high school seniors

  • Natural Resources Scholarship – for college students

  • Non-Traditional Student Scholarship – for college students who are 25 years or older

For more information on scholarship rules and instructions, visit the KY Division of Conservation webpage.



Each year, with the help of our partners and sponsors, the Kentucky Association of Conservation Districts recognizes the “Best of the Best” in the conservation community. These individual awards are chosen based on the ethic of hard work, commitment to conservation, and dedication to furthering the message of conservation.

These awards include:

  • Outstanding Conservation District

  • Outstanding Conservation Education District

  • Conservation Teacher of the Year

  • Conservation Cooperator of the Year

Visit the KACD website for applications and information on how to submit nominations.

 2019 Conservation
Teacher of the Year

The Jefferson County SWCD would like to congratulate Ms. Angela Durbin Page of Louisville Male High School on behalf of the KACD for being named the 2019 Conservation Teacher of the Year.

Angela Durbin Page